Sunday, May 20, 2018

Pickleball Rocks

Big News!!  AJ and Irene Fraties have written a book about pickleball and are selling it on Amazon!

I received this email from AJ this morning:

Looking for a good summer read? Want to know something about the strange, sometimes mystical world of pickleball? Want to learn something new? Want to do it all by reading one book? The Fish Finder Chronicles: Volume One, Arriving Through Pickleball is now in general distribution. 
The unique Fish Finder trilogy traces the journey of Jon "Fish" Fisher as he finds himself on the pickleball courts. The first volume, Arriving Through Pickleball, introduces us to Jon, a 52-year-old ex-tennis star,  in the middle of a profound midlife crisis. In trying to work himself out of it, and with the help of his therapist Sam Blaskin and a strange, mystical figure known only as The Aardvark Rinpoche, Jon takes, at first, baby steps back to himself and later discovers he might find a way to special powers and a much bigger family than he ever knew.
Veteran pickleball writers A.J. and Irene Fraties collaborate to bring this first mainstream novel featuring the odd world of pickleball.  The first volume in the series has already been described as "a fun,.... moving read," "a real page-turner," and "a well-written journey through pickleball."
Volume One is available for Kindle and hard copy through Amazon. (Volume Two is set to be finished in July, 2019 and Volume Three is anticipated in in late 2020.)
Please give this book a look. And spread the word, too!

My book is already ordered from Amazon Prime and will arrive by Wednesday of this week.  Congratulations to the Fraties.  We know from our own experience that getting stuff published is no easy task.  

Here is the link to AJs book:  Fish Finder Chronicles

Want to read more?  Here is a link to Don's books:  Frontier Justice


No comments:

Post a Comment

All readers would like to hear your comments. Enter them here.